My Top 20 Christian Worship Albums

So, being the muso and worshipper that I am, over the past few years I’ve amassed quite a large collection of Christian worship music.

Quite a few albums in this list were recommendations which quickly became favourites of mine (one of the many perks of having Christian muso friends).

Here we go! 🙂

I’ll also mention my favourite track (or two)  from each album:

20. Endless Years – Will Reagan and United Pursuit

(FT – Give Me A Song)

19. Songs for the Nations – Sean Feucht

(FT – Celebrate because it’s in 5/4 time!)

18. ZOLA EP – ZOLA – I’m particularly attached to this one because ZOLA is a local band, and I’m friends with several of the band members. Go Perth! 🙂

(FT – All of them!)

17. Let It Be Known – Worship Central

(FT – Dry Bones)

16. Kingdom Come – Bryan & Katie Torwalt

(FT – It Is Finished)

15. Live in Colour – Kings Kaleidoscope * – This was recommended to me not long ago by one of my best friends B. I do not regret downloading this album!

(FT – Higher Throne)

14. We are Young and Free – Hillsong Y&F

(FT – Wake and Sinking Deep)

13. ZION – Hillsong UNITED

(FT – Oceans and Mercy Mercy)

(and ZION Acoustic Sessions)

12. Safe Place – Kristene di Marco

(FT – Holly Dear)

11. Majestic – Kari Jobe

(FT – Hands to the Heavens)

10. Tides – Bethel Music

(FT – For the Cross and Letting Go)

(and Tides Live)

9. Hope’s Anthem – William Matthews

(FT – Hope’s Anthem and So Good To Me)

8. Live at Home – Cageless Birds Collective

(FT – Mt Zion and Invitation)

7. For the Sake of the World – Bethel Music

(FT – Our Father and Closer)

6. Home – Skyler Smith & Kim Walker-Smith

(FT – I Just Want You and Christ The Rock)

(and) Live at the Banks House – Will Reagan and United Pursuit

(FT – Nothing I Hold Onto/Climb)

5. Fingerpainting EP – The Ember Days *

(FT – Everything!! 😀 )

4. Live – All Sons and Daughters

(FT – Great Are You Lord)

3. Here on Earth – Bryan & Katie Torwalt

(FT – Nothing Holding Me Back)

2. More Than You Think – The Ember Days * – this album got me through a lot of tough times in the past few months. I pray it’ll be a blessing to you too. 🙂

(FT – Face in the Dark and Prodigal)

1. The Loft Sessions – Bethel Music – No matter how many albums I’ve got stored in my car, my laptop, my phone, I cannot help but come back to this album again and again. This album was my very first Bethel Music album, and it certainly won’t be the last!

(FT – You Know Me and Draw Near)

(* – This album is FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!)

If you’re interested, click on the album title and the link will bring you to the album page or iTunes.

Also, in case you haven’t noticed already, I’m a big fan of acoustic/live albums. I love studio albums, synthesized goodness, the occasional dubstep, but nothing pleases me more aesthetically than a beautiful, natural, acoustic album.

ENJOY! 😀

Blessings,
D x ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

